ديفيد بروفينزاني
المدير القطري، الإمارات العربية المتحدة

ديفيد هو المدير الإقليمي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في يلو دور إنيرجي، وبدوره فإنه يعمل على تقديم حلول الطاقة المستدامة للشركات من خلال فريق من المتخصصين في تطوير الأعمال، وما يساعده في مهمته هو خبرته الممتدة على مدار ثلاثة عقود في العمل الدولي في المباني الخضراء والاستدامة.

يذكر أن ديفيد وقبل انضمامه إلى يلو دور إنيرجي كان العضو المنتدب لشركة Architaly Green Energy، حيث طور برامج الاستدامة والحفظ الحائزة على جوائز للمدارس والجامعات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وقد تضمنت هذه البرامج برنامج مدارس دبي للطاقة الشمسية، وبرنامج الفرق الخضراء بالمدرسة، بالإضافة إلى www.Dubai-Solar.org، الشريك الإعلامي الرسمي لـ WETEX في العام 2016.

أصبح ديفيد مهندس معماري بالتدريب بعد أن حصل على شهادته في الهندسة المعمارية من جامعة فلورنسا في إيطاليا، ومن جانب آخر فإنه زميل جامعي في جامعة كيرتن دبي، وأستاذ فخري في الهندسة المعمارية والتخطيط في جامعة أميتي دبي.

وتقديراً لمساهمته في تحقيق الاستدامة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حصل ديفيد على جائزة القائد العالمي الشاب في عام 2018 من قبل هيئة رأس الخيمة لتنمية السياحة.

يواصل ديفيد المساهمة في مبادرة الإمارات الاستراتيجية Net Zero بحلول عام 2050 من خلال مساعدة الشركات على خفض تكاليف الكهرباء، والتحول إلى الطاقة النظيفة وتقليل انبعاثات الكربون.

راسلنا

DAVID PROVENZANI
Country Director, UAE

As the Country Director for UAE at Yellow Door Energy, David leads a team of business development professionals to bring sustainable energy solutions to businesses. He has three decades of international work experience in green buildings and sustainability.

Prior to joining Yellow Door Energy, David was the Managing Director of Architaly Green Energy, where he developed award-winning sustainability and conservation programs for schools and universities in the UAE. These programs included the Dubai Solar Schools Program, School’s Green Teams Program, and www.Dubai-Solar.org, the official media partner for WETEX in 2016.

David is an architect by training, having received his degree in Architecture from University of Florence in Italy. He is also a university associate at Curtin University Dubai and an honorary professor in architecture and planning at Amity University Dubai.

In recognition of his contribution towards sustainability in the UAE, David was awarded the Young Global Leader award in 2018 by the Ras Al Khaimah Tourism Development Authority.

Today, David continues to contribute towards the UAE’s Net Zero by 2050 Strategic Initiative by helping businesses lower their electricity costs, switch to clean energy and reduce carbon emissions.

Let's Talk